SPRING PILGRIMAGE: THE HOUSE ON ELLICOTT HILL CIRCA 1798

Quick Details

SPRING PILGRIMAGE: THE HOUSE ON ELLICOTT HILL 1798

Living History Tour

Morning Tour 9am-12:30pm

March 17, 21, 25, 29 & April 2, 6, 10, 14

THE ELLICOTT HOUSE IS HOME TO A PIECE OF AMERICAN HISTORY

See the house where Andrew Ellicott raised the first American flag as an act of defiance against Spain on February 27th, 1797,  under the orders of George Washington. Discover the other impressive facts and features of the house.

Also known as Connelly’s Tavern, this West Indies style house which boasts fine Federal fanlights and mantels, is the last remaining 18th-century merchants house on Canal Street.

Handicap Accesible (Ground Floor Only)