Also known as Connelly’s Tavern, this house is in the West Indies style and is the last remaining 18th-century Merchants house on Canal Street. Andrew Ellicott raised the American flag here in 1797.
A BEAUTIFUL TOUR THROUGH THE GARDEN’S HISTORIC LANDMARKS!
Afternoon Tour 1:30pm-5pm
March 14, 18, 22, 26, 30 & April 3, 7, 11
Come explore this beautiful estate and its historic landmarks on a 45-minute guided tour.
- Built as a summer retreat for Spanish Territorial Governor Stephen Minor
- Served as a Federal hospital during the Civil War
- Occupied by the same family since 1881